by Wiley

This morning, I got a story on my Facebook newsfeed from a new mom:

<my friend>: Found a use for all the frozen packs of bm sitting in the drawer of our freezer – ice pack for the injured.

It turns out she was talking about breastmilk…but you can imagine all the horrified comments that resulted from the post! (Turns out my friend had never heard of the other poopy meaning for “BM.”)

Anyway, party planning’s in full swing here at Quizzical Creatures. Preparations for another baby shower are underway and, taking Pedro’s lead, I built a friend a (diaper) cake.

doublemint-6

If you do a Google image search for “diaper cakes,” you’ll see a lot of cute cakes made of rubber band-ed diapers. However, there was a dearth of rubber bands in the house, so I experimented to see if there was a way to make a cake without this key component. This easy-peasy tutorial will show you how to fashion a cake using just three simple ingredients!

diapercake1

diapercake2

diapercake3

diapercake4

diapercake5

diapercake7

diapercake8

You can decorate the cake any way you’d like — with treats interspersed between the nappies, with ribbons, etc. This particular cake will be Noah’s Ark-themed because my friend’s having TWINS!

