by Wiley

It’s the night before the night before the night before Christmas and all through the home, I’m the only one stirring because I am…uh….um……….on the hunt for a gnome! He was grumpy and frumpy and had big, bulging eyes. I tried to befriend him, but he donned a disguise. He used his gnome powers to grow a long beard; when I said it was ugly, he snorted and sneered. He stole my red jumpsuit and ripped open my bear. He glued cotton to his brows, then leapt to his lair. And that, kids, is how Santa Claus came to be.

Just kidding. Actually, I meant to just say that I was still up because I was procrasticrafting (rather than packing for my 6 a.m. departure) and then had the idea to blog about an inexpensive Christmas craft that involves a wonderful product I just found out about called Wonder-Under. But then I started thinking, “What rhymes with ‘home’?” and then I started thinking about Clement Moore’s poem and then I started googling “twas the night before christmas” but then for some reason Google started suggesting “twas the night before christmas grinch” so then I started thinking about how the Grinch stole Christmas and then I started thinking about Tim Burton and The Nightmare Before Christmas and then I started thinking about Jack Skellington’s gigantic nothing eyes…

…and now I’ve not packed even further into the night, so I really should pack before I do anything else this late evening. Also, I think I am a bit delirious with sleep deprivation right now. Will I regret this post in the morning?

